Reception 2016 promo

Climate Solutions 18th Annual Reception

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Heritage Room At Capitol Lake
604 Water Street SW
Olympia, WA
United States
(360) 352-8663

We're excited to announce that Climate Solutions' 18th Annual Reception will be held on Thursday, April 21 in Olympia at the Heritage Room on Capitol Lake from 5pm to 8pm.We are thrilled to have Jeff Johnson, President of the WA State Labor Council as our keynote speaker, along with Climate Solutions staff KC Golden, Beth Doglio, and Vlad Gutman. We will also present the Sam Garst Climate Champion Award. This is a not-to-miss fundraiser event that will inspire and bring together leaders from all sectors of the clean energy economy, environmental advocates, and elected officials. This event is a great way to reconnect with our community, share our accomplishments, and discuss ways to propel the clean energy economy and implement real solutions to climate change in our region.  

Mingling time begins at 5:00, with food and drinks. Presentations begin at 6:15, followed by additional conversation!

If you are unable to attend the Reception but would like to donate, you can do so here. Thank you!

Register now:

  • Please provide the following guest information.

  • Want to bring additional guests? Please enter their information below, so we can provide nametags.


Please join Climate Solutions staff along with the following co-hosts:

Alex Asbury & Jacques Michel, Wendy Brown & George Wilhere, Peggy Bruton & David Edwards, Carin Christy, Kathy Cox & Stew Henderson, Beth Doglio & Eddy Cates, Senator Karen Fraser, Olympia Councilmember Clark Gilman, Linda Glasier & Luis Bernal, Vlad Gutman, Tumwater Councilmember Nicole Hill & Nick Woodson, Erika Hoffman & Tom Gries, Paul Horton, Paul Knox, Niel Lawrence, Blake Lindskog, Jay Manning, Tom McDonald, Heather McPherson & Howard Rosenfeld, Heather Moore, Teresa Myers, Lacey Deputy Mayor Cynthia Pratt, Jennifer Quan, Thurston County Commissioner Sandra Romero, Rhys Roth, Olympia Mayor Cheryl Selby, Ted Sturdevant, Rene Toolson, Ted Whitesell, Alex Young

Thanks to our Climate Friend Sponsors:

Alex Young
Heritage Bank

Thanks to our Climate Supporter Sponsors:

NRDC logo small
OFS logo small
WDFW sponsor logo 200
South Sound Solar small logo
EEFC logo small
McSwain sponsor logo

Thanks to our In-kind Sponsors:

Pacific Stage
Fish Brewing logo